Lotus root pancake

It looks totally different from the previous post but this dish is also my another original lotus root dish.

This time, I grated lotus root and made a small pancake.

Cloud ear mushroom was added to the pancake dough for its fun texture.

 

Sauce on the pancake is original Tofu mayonnaise and soy sauce based brown sauce.

 

 

If I have a chance, I really like to introduce this tasty, healthy and useful Tofu mayonnaise in my cooking class someday.

I love foods which I do not have to worry about calories... :)

 

                           Newer Post <<               >> Older Post

Sushi Class

Vegetable Sushi class

About us :

A unit of friendly mother and daughter welcome you with homely atmosphere.

 

Yasuyo (mother) was used to run her own Chinese tea salon “inwei’ near from Komazawa Park, Tokyo until 2006 and served original Kaiseki Ryori, Japanese traditional menus with Chinese tea. Her salon was picked up by many magazines and TV shows. 

Masayo (daughter), while she had a career in business field, she helped her mothers’ salon and learned cooking skills.